Local Governance Board

We have a small but highly committed team of governors which includes parents, teachers and representatives from the local community. Together we work in partnership with the headteacher, staff and the Inspire Partnership Multi-Academy Trust to ensure that the children who attend the Academy maximise their potential.

If you need to contact the Chair of Governors you can do so by email. The email address is TGA-enquiries@ipmat.co.uk

Whilst the School’s Senior Leadership Team are responsible for the day to day running of the school, the Local Governing Board is involved in the strategic direction of the school. The Local Governing Board plays an important role in ensuring that the school is accountable for its actions. The Governors meet each term for a formal meeting and also spend half days in school together in order to monitor developments and keep up to date with the progress made towards school priorities.

Currently our Governing Board comprises of (Term of Office);

Positions of Responsibility

Headteacher: Mrs Annabel Berry
(21.11.20 – 21.11.24)

Chair of Governors: Mrs Joanne Crook
(27.07.18 – 26.07.22)
Responsibilities: SEN, Pupil Premium

Vice Chair of Governors: Mr Philip Emms
(11.11.20 – 11.11.21)
Responsibilities: Early Career Teachers

Co-opted Governors

Mr Darren Bridgestock:
(14.6.20 – 13.6.24)

Responsibilities: Safeguarding & Resources and audit committee

Parent Governors

Mr Philip Emms
(11.11.20 – 11.11.21)

Mrs Katie Teal
(16.11.20 – 16.11.21)
Responsibilities: Safeguarding & Online Safety

Staff Governors

Mrs Annabel Berry
(21.11.20 – 21.11.24)

Deputy Headteacher:
Mrs Laura Poole
(17.07.20 – 17.07.24)

KS2 Leader:
Miss Amy Atkinson
(25.09.20 – 24.09.24)


Mrs Susanna Stott